IndustryForum Smart Manufacturing

As the manufacturing sector gears up for Industry 4.0, are the organizations evolving to meet upcoming demands and challenges? Join us at IndustryForum Manufacturing for in-depth discussions on economic, social and technical developments that will impact the future of manufacturing. Enjoy face-to-face matchmaking sessions with top-level executives and decision-makers from leading companies, and build strategic partnerships for long-term business growth.

September 04 - 05, 2019


Speakers & Chairman

Christoph Eberl

Deputy Director
Fraunhofer-Institut für Werkstoffmechanik IWM

Hans Peter Förster

Vice President Engineering, Technology and Intellectual Property
LEONI Kabel GmbH

Fritz Eckert

Head of FabLab at CLAAS Greenhouse, Additive Manufacturing, Technology Scouting and Coordination

Johann Hofmann

Head ValueFacturing, Machine Factory Reinhausen
MR Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen GmbH

Markus Reifferscheid

Senior Vice President Research and Development
SMS group GmbH

Jesper Toubøl

Vice President Elements & Moulds

Michael Schenk

Fraunhofer-Institut für Fabrikbetrieb und -automatisierung IFF

Heiko Kulinna

Head of Production Support 3 BASF / Gremiumsmitglied VDI: Big Data
BASF Lampertheim GmbH

Hans Peter Wimmer

Leadership & Change Expert
Hans Peter Wimmer Coaching
The Themes

In Discussion

(Big) Data management: From reactionary to predictive practices

Digital evolution through integration of IT-systems and operational technologies

Factory of the future: How to we realize and scale the potential of the technological revolution?

Digitalization through robotics, 3D printing, AR, drones and digital twins - Mastering the last steps

Preperations for the HMI Design of the future

The Sponsors

Solution Providers

Epicor Software Deutschland GmbH
Previous Year


Leading by Innovation Management
Successful joint venture on asian markets
Doing Business with international partners- Challenges and Opportunities
Possibilities of Lean
Supply Chain Management
Previous Year

Speakers & Chairman

Jörg Ulrich
Linde Hydraulics GmbH & Co. KG
Dieter Kollmar
EMAG Holding GmbH
Stefan Hasenzahl
Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG
Rolf Diesch
Siemens AG